top of page
Search
  • hamo8148

Daydream Video

Updated: Apr 7, 2021


Artist statement:

I had a really fun time working on this assignment. I already love drawing, so I think it was nice to be able to do that for school. That being said, frame by frame animation can be super tedious and took a lot out of me. I think that when I do animate again, I'd want it to be during a time where I don't have many other assignments and projects going on so I can focus on making my animation smooth and flow well story wise. If I had more time, I would've liked to make this animation longer, with the girl exploring the doors more in depth. I think I would've like to make a better sound track, maybe some kind of soft music, to help move the animation along smoother. Overall, I am quite happy with how it came out though. I think I would like to explore more animation fundamentals and see how I can incorporate my style into an animated form.


Inspiration photos:

Photo 1: My main inspiration for this video was showing exhaustion specifically with online zoom classes




Photo 2: For one of the scenes I was inspired to have an open blue sky






Photo 3: I was inspired by the shift between the normal world and other world in Coraline. The change in colors is mostly what inspired me.





Photo 4: I knew that I wanted to have the animation end in a forest, as I find a lot of peace of mind when I'm outdoors and surrounded by nature




Photo 5: I was inspired by long hallways mainly because of how off hey sometimes feel. I wanted to slightly show that uncanny valley in my video.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page